Scholarship Application Information

Northwest Arkansas Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Academic Scholarship 


We are pleased to announce our scholarship recipients for the 2022 - 2023 academic year.  


High School

Taylor Davis, Springdale HS  

Alexis Fletcher, Fayetteville HS  

Jonathan Gadison,  Maumelle, HS  

Desmond Gray, Fayetteville HS

Makena Hampton, Fayetteville HS

Caleb Honore, Fayetteville HS  

Caleb Henry, Fayetteville HS

Adriana Maestron,  Fayetteville HS

Aaliyah Nicholson, Har-Ber HS  

Braelon Palmer, Fayetteville HS 

Collin Tims, Fayetteville HS 

Byanca Cook, Har-Ber HS 

Kate Fernandez Salas, Rogers Heritage HS

Quade Curtis, Bentonville West HS

Leslie Cea, Siloam Springs HS

Armando Solorio, Gentry HS Conversion Charter

Kristian Weatherman, Don Tyson School of Innovation

Hayden Stewart, Rogers Heritage HS

Yasmine Spinola-Jimmy, Rogers Heritage HS



Breanna Anderson, University of Arkansas

Giovani Interiano, University of Arkansas

Michael Camacho, University of Arkansas

Madeline Sweatman, University of Arkansas

Lizbeth Cenobio, Northwest Arkansas Community College

Emily Williams, University of Arkansas 





To make a donation to NWA MLK Council, Click HERE

Want to volunteer at the MLK Events? Register on  GIVE PULSE (Click on UA Logo)

Get Social.

Connect with us on Facebook & Twitter to learn about upcoming events and volunteer opportunities.

Contact Us

Please email us at


Northwest Arkansas MLK Council

PO Box 3453
Fayetteville, AR 72702