Past Recipients

The Northwest Arkansas Martin Luther King, Jr. Council  2021 “Salute to Greatness” Awards

The award are given to individuals and an organization in the Northwest Arkansas community that exemplifies excellence in leadership and has a demonstrated commitment to social responsibility in the spirit and legacy of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. 


Lifetime Achievement Award: In recognition of an individual who has attained merit while enhancing the advancement of his/her community.

  • Dr. Yvette Murphy-Erby
  • Ella Donnell Lambey

Ernestine White-Gibson Individual Achievement Award: This award is given to an individual who has given to his/her community through service, leadership, and commitment.

  • Candice Jones

Rodney Momon Youth Award: In recognition of a youth or young adult who has exemplified strong character, leadership, and service to the community.

  • Taliyah Brooks
  • Markus Ballengee

Rev. J.A. Hawkins Posthumous Award: In recognition of a person whose life and service had a positive impact on the community.

  • Deidre Davis Butler, Esq.
  • Dr. Gordon Morgan

Organization of Year Award: In recognition of a corporation or organization that has donated time, effort, and financial assistance to the upgrading of the community.

  • Northwest Arkansas Food Bank


Past Recipients List - Salute to Greatness Awards
Salute to Greatness Past Recipients List[...]
Adobe Acrobat document [143.1 KB]



To make a donation to NWA MLK Council, Click HERE

Want to volunteer at the MLK Events? Register on  GIVE PULSE (Click on UA Logo)

Get Social.

Connect with us on Facebook & Twitter to learn about upcoming events and volunteer opportunities.

Contact Us

Please email us at


Northwest Arkansas MLK Council

PO Box 3453
Fayetteville, AR 72702